Day 3 of 100: No excuses

This 100 words a day for 100 days challenge is really pushing me to write more than I have written in a long time! I honestly do not remember the last time I wrote three days in a row – unless it was for an assignment!

After participating in a Twitter chat tonight (and getting it archived, etc. etc.) I’m so tired and ready to sleep! But I still haven’t put in my 100 words for the day – so here I am writing. Thank you, Kelly and Penny and Meenoo for pushing me to be better in this way!

Tonight I’m just so grateful for my Twitter PLN. Every Thursday night I have the privilege of participating in the #moedchat. Educators from all over Missouri (and sometimes all over the world) gather to talk about things that matter in education. There is an AMAZING energy in this chat! Hanging out with these awesome educators rejuvenates me and helps remind me that there is so much more to us and our profession than the turmoil that so often surrounds us.  

This chat, and others like it (#engchat) not only help me expand my thinking and learning – but they help me grow both professionally and personally. Thank you, PLN, for all that give to me! 

About kskeeters

Grateful wife, adoring mother, dedicated educator, life-long learner. @keriskeeters
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

